Skip to content

Raindrop New Music

A grassroots music distribution collective of gender diverse composers living in the Pacific Northwest.

Current Collection

Of my Lungs

“Of my lungs” is a collection of 10 pieces for voice by Drew Swatosh, Carolyn Quick, and Lisa Neher. The title “Of my Lungs” was inspired by an excerpt from Drew’s Opera “If Only I Could Give You the Sun.” We loved this imagery of lungs and flowing air, not only because each of our pieces features the human voice – which itself is intrinsically linked with breath – but because many of these works were written during the beginning of the COVID-19 Pandemic: a time when things seemed to stand still and everyone’s awareness became centered upon our breath, upon what was being passed between our lungs.

Raindrop New Music Co-founders

Be the first to know!

Sign up for the Raindrop New Music mailing list to be the first to know about upcoming music releases and sales, plus behind the scenes exclusives from our members.